To Kill a Mockingbird

To Kill a Mockingbird
–Theatre PG-13
Harper Lee's Pulitzer Prize-winning masterwork of honor and injustice in the deep South.

To Kill a Mockingbird tells the tale of Scout, a young girl in a small southern town about to experience dramatic events that will affect the rest of her life. The play recounts how a local trial about controversial racial issues can stir a town into a frenzy. Scout must understand what it means to stand up for what is right as her father defends a young Negro wrongfully accused of a grave crime. The family faces hostility throughout the trial. The play offers a twist as the audience becomes the jury overseeing the young man's trial. This meaningful work of art is meant to challenge one's own beliefs in justice.

By Harper Lee. Adapted by Christopher Sergel.
Greg Parmeter

Directed by Greg Parmeter

Greg earned his MFA in acting from the Johnny Carson School of Theatre and Film at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln. His professional credits include seasons with the Northern Fort Playhouse, the Nebraska Repertory Theatre, the Virginia Shakespeare Festival, and a regional tour with the Hampstead Stage Company, based in New Hampshire. He was assistant director for The Sound of Music here at LCT.

Jean-Louise (Scout) Finch
Amanda Wright
Jeremy (Jem) Finsh
Keaton Kennedy
Atticus Finch
Jim Nelson
Megan Pence
Maudie Atkinson
Diane Breeser
Stephanie Crawford
Lisa K. Adams
Mrs. Dubose
Janet Tenner
Arthur (Boo) Radley
Jeremy Kennedy
Charles Baker Harris (Dill)
Sallie Bestul
Heck Tate
Michael Kruse
Judge Taylor
Dick Sartz
Reverend Sykes
Darrell Ferguson
Mayella Ewell
Kelley Bates
Bob Ewell
Dan Schneider
Walter Cunningham
Tom Wright
Mr. Gilmer
Tim Harris
Tom Robinson
Danny Jones
Link Deas / Nathan Radley
Jim Goodman
Greg Parmeter
Set Designer
Dillon McArdle
Costume Designer
Mandy Parmeter
Lighting Designer
Dillon McArdle
Props Master
Tami J. Wolden
Sound Designer
Dillon McArdle
Stage Manager
Tami J. Wolden
Light Board Operator
Jeff Copsey
Sound Board Operator
Bernie Keller
Set Construction
Kristie Arens
Kelley Bates
Leslie Bates
Diane Breeser
Kate Kersten
Dillon McArdle
Jim Nelson
Greg Parmeter
Mandy Parmeter
Megan Remmen
Tami J. Wolden
Amanda Wright
Cindy Wright
Costume Construction
Leslie Bates
Betty Lamb
Mandy Parmeter
Run Crew
Christen Bockenfeld