Our Town

Our Town
–Theatre PG
We all come from somewhere.

Our Town is the portrait of the sleepy hamlet of Grover’s Corners, New Hampshire, and the people who live there. Follow the story of George and Emily, who meet, fall in love, and marry while the town around them barely changes. This Pulitzer Prize-winning drama of life in a small town is the quintessential American classic.

By Thornton Wilder.
Rebecca Seflow Hartzell

Directed by Rebecca Seflow Hartzel

Rebecca is Director of Youth Theatre for La Crosse Community Theatre and a drama coach for La Crescent High School. She is a graduate of Viterbo University and the American Musical and Dramatic Academy in New York and has worked professionally as a director, a producer and a performer for the past 20 years. Rebecca’s previous LCT directing credits include The Wind in the Willows, James and the Giant Peach and The Wonderful Wizard of Oz, a part of the new Jellybean Theatre Series.

Stage Manager
Brady Harlan
Dr. Gibbs
Ansel Colby
Howie Newsome
Samantha White
Mrs. Webb
Amalia Brownell
Rebecca Gibbs
Olivia Golding
Mrs. Gibbs
Rachel Steingart
Mr. Webb
Killian Harnish
George Gibbs
Drew Reischl
Simon Stimson
Roland Kratt
Mrs. Soames
Emily Guerrero
Constable Warren
Benny Goetting
Professor Willard/Josie Stoddard
Jasmine Kratt
Walley Webb
Faith Tanke
Emily Webb
Annelise Echer
Si Crowell/Joe Crowell/Samantha Craig
Emily Shepardson
Mrs. McCarty/Baseball Player/Assistant Stage Manager
Leah Sonsalla
Farmer McCarty/Baseball Player/Assistant Stage Manager
Stephen Reischl
Rebecca Seflow Hartzell
Costume Designer
Lori Reischl
Set Designer
Jane Murphy
Lighting Designer
David R. Kilpatrick
Assistant Director/Production Manager
Nick Brandt
Master Electrician
Tim Harris
Deck Chief
Miranda Bauerly
Sound Effects
Benny Goetting
Leah Sonsalla
Set Painting
Danielle Dwyer
Olivia Golding
Emily Guerrero
Killian Harnish
Elsie Hartzell
Jasmine Kratt
McKenna Schabel
Darin Shepardson
Emily Shepardson
Leah Sonsalla
Rachel Steingart
Costume Construction
Jennifer Burchell
Katya Carter
Amanda Cook
Emily Felsheim
Shirley Huhn
Francie Johnson
Abigail Kilpatrick
Katie Anne Reischl
Lyche Theatre

Opened in 2013, the Lyche Theatre offers ample leg room and clear views of the stage from any of its 450 seats. Entrances and exits are centrally located and fully accessible for all.